not being perfect myself and never having expected it of anyone, I’ve attempted to live my life with a measure of integrity and principles- I don’t think that is too much to expect of someone who attempts to portray themselves as a leader or“patriot”.
AIM’s desire has always been for people “to let that go”-to let go and forget the rampage at WK2, the murders of Annie Mae, Ray Robinson, and countless others-all which occurred as they were doing what they thought was “right”.

Rezinate's Blog

NIT PICKING AND DOING THE RIGHT THING
Posted by rezinate on August 30, 2013

db:
“Whether or not his lineage is true, or whatever backbiting happens in the community, you have to let that go. No person is perfect. Russell Means was a famous face that could bring attention to the plight of all peoples. It doesn’t really matter what his bloodwork says, or what some documents say, or what other people say about the human behind the concepts. He was a positive influence as much as he was a negative influence. Nit pick about whatever you want, but Russell did what he thought was right, and he preached a lot of great things. Again, not perfect, but I ask that you not throw stones. I doubt you are perfect either.”

rezinate:
“db-not being perfect myself and never having expected it of anyone, I’ve attempted to live my life with…

View original post 1,020 more words

