Now I can truly use this as a personal statement, with absolute honesty & conviction.
I love the character, and like her am tall, wear glasses, and I don’t take nonsense from people without handing it back in-kind. Husband and friends have mentioned (more than once) that I sound VERY much like the voice actress who supplies Bayonetta’s voice. I am pleased and proud of that–but it also makes me blush and feel a bit self-conscious.
It’s my statement against all that’s effed-up in our world, the creeping islamification, the jihadis threatening to wipe us out, radical black organizations calling for the extermination of all white people, and the PolCorr blinded Leftists selling us all out to those same enemies.
And, I mean it, too.
We all have our personal heroes, and she’s one of my two from fiction. For men, some identify with Clint Eastwood’s ‘Man With No Name’ character…
It’s a quality that makes us Human, and keeps us from being dull. 😀
I am a Witch, Initiated and Consecrated to Hecate on Nov 16th. Not an easy Rite, but an accomplishment I am proud of and honored deeply by, and I am now learning the Basics, my first steps into a much larger world of knowledge and perspective. The Elder instructing me, is in his 80’s and a good teacher, a Man I respect and look up to like a Grandfather.

But no matter what, I’ll never be able to pull of the same sleek-&-sexy look Bayonetta does. 🙂

